collapse

Для создания НОВОГО ПОСТА, необходимо выбрать нужный раздел ФОРУМА и создать в нем НОВУЮ ТЕМУ. Если вы новый пользователь, то вам нужно ЗАРЕГИСТРИРОВАТЬСЯ на форуме

Автор Тема: Why I Sold My Successful Business Of Eight Years And Went Sailing  (Прочитано 2036 раз)

Оффлайн bigbird

• Глобальный модератор
  • Ветеран
    • Просмотр профиля
    • Яхтинг от и до. Справочный портал

My high school teacher told me I’d be lucky to work at McDonalds when I graduated. My parents were too messed up to care about what I did with my life. My friends were the type that aimed to master the art of doing keg stands. By the age of 18 I couldn’t understand why life was so unfulfilling.

Fortunately I was a kid that lived in an upstate New York suburbia so my path was somewhat predestined. I was programmed to graduate high school, go to University, get a job, find a life partner, have babies and worked to pay taxes until I retired or died.

So that’s what I did – I set out on the path laid out by society.

Without having much guidance as a teenager I didn’t realize I had any choice about my future. All I discerned is that I had to get a college degree to get a good job. As I turned 20 I knew that there must be a better way to live life – after much thought I determined that the secrete to happiness was by making money.

I set out to prove my teacher wrong and I set out to show my parents that I was worth noticing. I decided to follow the path laid out for me. I worked full time to pay for my education. After three universities and mounds of student debt I eventually graduated with a degree in Business Management – the degree you get when you don’t know what you want to do in life!

By the time I graduated, my grades were high and I was academically quite smart. And because of working full time through my degree I achieved loads of real life experience.

After graduation, I then climbed the ladder of ‘success’.