collapse

Для создания НОВОГО ПОСТА, необходимо выбрать нужный раздел ФОРУМА и создать в нем НОВУЮ ТЕМУ. Если вы новый пользователь, то вам нужно ЗАРЕГИСТРИРОВАТЬСЯ на форуме


Автор Тема: Rapid Responce Calls  (Прочитано 466 раз)

Оффлайн bigbird

  • Глобальный модератор
  • Ветеран
  • *****
  • Карма: +13/-0
    • Просмотр профиля
    • Яхтинг от и до. Справочный портал
Rapid Responce Calls
« : 20.02.2018, 00:53:39 »


The Rapid Response Calls for Match and Team Racing are designed to supplement the World Sailing Call system by meeting the short-term demands of event organizers and umpires. The Calls are not authorized interpretations - they are intended to provide consistency around the world and permit calls to be tested thoroughly before becoming authorized in accordance with World Sailing Regulations.

The system permits a rapid response for Calls and respects the guidelines for publishing calls in the World Sailing Regulations. In addition, where the factual matter is the same or substantially similar to an existing authenticated call, a call under this system may only be included if there are factual circumstances which are sufficiently different from an existing authenticated call that a different call is warranted, or if the new call clearly adds clarity to an existng call.

The Rapid Response systems operates in the same way for match racing and team racing as follows:

The Match Racing Rules Working Party and the Team Racing Rules Working Party act as the respective Rapid Response Call Panel for their discipline.

All proposed new Calls under this programme are to be submitted to the Panel. The Panel has three options - they may support the Call as submitted, support the Call with editing or reject the Call. If rejected, they must state the reasons for rejection and return to the originator. This should be within four weeks of receipt.

If supported, the Call will be given a reference number and labeled "Match Racing (or Team Racing) Rapid Response Call", given an expiry date (1 January of the year following the next Racing Rules Committee meeting to which the Call can be submitted) and forwarded to the World Sailing Executive Office.

The Match Racing (or Team Racing) Rapid Response Call will then be sent to all MNA's and IU's by email and it will be posted on the World Sailing website within a few working days.

The Match Racing (or Team Racing) Rapid Response Calls will be automatically submitted to the next appropriate Racing Rules Committee meeting for adoption as full Calls and added to the World Sailing Match Racing (or Team Racing) Call Book, or rejected.

If an existing Match Racing (or Team Racing) Rapid Response Call is found to be flawed, then a revised version may be submitted to the Panel as if this was a new Call. If the Panel decides to support the revised call it will be issued under the original reference but with the addition of "Revision 2".

Source
« Последнее редактирование: 20.02.2018, 01:10:11 от bigbird »

Оффлайн bigbird

  • Глобальный модератор
  • Ветеран
  • *****
  • Карма: +13/-0
    • Просмотр профиля
    • Яхтинг от и до. Справочный портал
Re: Rapid Responce Calls
« Ответ #1 : 20.02.2018, 00:57:21 »
RAPID RESPONSE MATCH RACING CALL 2017/002

Rule 10 On opposite tacks
Rule 13 While Tacking or Gybing (C2.6)
Rule 18.2 Giving Mark-Room (C2.9)
Rule 18.3 Tacking or Gybing (C2.9)
Definitions Keep Clear, Proper Course, Mark-Room (C2.2)
Rule C8.3 Penalties Initiated by Umpires

Question

Blue on port tack and Yellow on starboard tack are approaching the windward mark on a
collision course. The umpires agree that Yellow sails beyond the point where her proper
course would be to tack to round the mark. Blue tacks onto starboard to avoid Yellow, but
before she reaches a close-hauled course Yellow has to luff to avoid Blue. There is a Y-flag.

What should the call be?




Answer

The umpires should first penalize both.

The umpires should then give Yellow an additional penalty. They should make their decision
under rule C8.3, taking into account every aspect of the situation, and decide whether the
additional penalty should be a red-flag penalty under rule C5.3 or a regular penalty under
rule C5.2.

Blue breaks rule 13.1 by not keeping clear while tacking. Because Blue is neither compelled
to break a rule, nor entitled to room or mark-room, she cannot be exonerated for her breach.
Yellow, the inside overlapped right-of-way boat breaks rule 18.3(b) by sailing farther from
the mark than needed to sail her proper course before she tacks, and is affecting Blue’s
course when doing so.


Published August 2017 This call is valid until 1 January 2019

Оффлайн bigbird

  • Глобальный модератор
  • Ветеран
  • *****
  • Карма: +13/-0
    • Просмотр профиля
    • Яхтинг от и до. Справочный портал
Re: Rapid Responce Calls
« Ответ #2 : 20.02.2018, 01:01:40 »
RAPID RESPONSE MATCH RACING CALL 2017/003

Rule 11 On the Same Tack, Overlapped
Rule 12 On the Same Tack, Not Overlapped
Rule 15 Acquiring Right of Way
Rule 21(a) Exoneration

Question

Blue and Yellow are both on starboard tack in the prestart. Blue is clear ahead and
farther to windward than Yellow. From position 1 and onwards, Yellow holds her course
and sails forwards, and Blue sails backwards without any course change. Just before
position 3, an overlap is established and immediately thereafter there is a contact.
Both boats Y-flag.

What should the call be?



Answer

Penalize Yellow. While Yellow is clear astern of Blue, she is required to keep clear
under rule 12. Shortly before position 3, Blue has a need to take avoiding action and
therefore Yellow breaks rule 12.

When Yellow becomes overlapped with Blue and acquires right of way, Blue has no
possibility of keeping clear. Therefore, Yellow does not initially give Blue room to keep
clear and breaks rule 15. Blue is exonerated under rule 21(a) from her breach of rule 11.

The fact that Blue is sailing backwards does not change the situation. Sailing forwards
or backwards through the water is not an ‘action’ within the meaning of the second part
of rule 15. Therefore, rule 15 requires Yellow to initially give Blue room to keep clear.

Published August 2017                                                                                                                                                                     This call is valid until 1 January 2019

Оффлайн bigbird

  • Глобальный модератор
  • Ветеран
  • *****
  • Карма: +13/-0
    • Просмотр профиля
    • Яхтинг от и до. Справочный портал
Re: Rapid Responce Calls
« Ответ #3 : 20.02.2018, 01:04:53 »
RAPID RESPONSE MATCH RACING CALL 2017/004

Rule 16.1 Changing Course
Rule 18.2 Giving Mark-Room (C2.9)
Rule 21(a) Exoneration
Definitions Mark-Room (C2.2) and Proper Course

Question

Yellow and Blue are approaching the windward mark overlapped on port tack. When
Yellow enters the zone, she luffs and Blue keeps clear. Yellow then bears away to sail
towards the mark and there is contact between the hulls. Before position 4, Yellow luffs
again and Blue keeps clear. Yellow then bears away to sail towards the mark and there
is another contact between the hulls. At no time does Yellow leave the zone. There are
Y-flags at positions 3 and 5.

What should the calls be?



Answer

Penalize Blue after position 3 and again after position 5.

When Yellow enters the zone overlapped inside Blue, rule 18.2(a)(1) applies and requires
Blue to thereafter give Yellow mark-room, which is room for Yellow to sail her proper
course to round or pass the mark. When Yellow luffs between position 1 and 2, she is
not sailing within the mark-room to which she is entitled, so she must give Blue room to
keep clear under rule 16 and will not be exonerated if she breaks rule 16.1.

When Yellow then bears away, she is again sailing her proper course towards the mark.
Because Yellow is sailing her proper course, she is exonerated from her breach of rule
16.1 under rule 21(a), and Blue has failed to give her mark-room and breaks rule 18.2(a)(1).

If Yellow turns more sharply than needed to sail her proper course (over-rotates), she is
not sailing within the mark-room to which she is entitled, and she is not exonerated under
rule 21(a). And if Yellow had room to sail her proper course without making contact with
Blue, Blue has given her mark-room as required.

The same application of the rules applies for the second incident between positions 4 and 5.

Published August 2017 This call is valid until 1 January 2019

Оффлайн bigbird

  • Глобальный модератор
  • Ветеран
  • *****
  • Карма: +13/-0
    • Просмотр профиля
    • Яхтинг от и до. Справочный портал
Re: Rapid Responce Calls
« Ответ #4 : 20.02.2018, 01:07:29 »
RAPID RESPONSE MATCH RACING CALL 2017/005

Rule 13.1 While Tacking (C2.6)
Rule 18.2(a)(2) Giving Mark-Room (C2.9)
Rule 21(a) Exoneration
Rule 22.2 Taking Penalties
Definitions Mark-Room (C2.2) and Proper Course (C2.3)
Rule C7.4 Taking and Completing Penalties
Rule C8.3 Penalties Initiated by Umpires

Question 1

Both boats are approaching the race committee vessel end of the finishing line. Blue has
an outstanding penalty. Blue reaches the zone clear ahead of Yellow. Blue tacks onto
port tack, gets to a close-hauled course and tacks back onto starboard tack. At position
7, just before Blue reaches a downwind course, there is contact between the boats and
both boats protest.

What should the call be?



Answer 1

Signal that Blue has completed her penalty. Penalize Blue and Yellow at the same time.
These two penalties offset each other. Then signal a second penalty to Yellow.
When the contact happened, Blue was still taking her penalty. Not keeping clear of
another boat while taking a penalty does not make the penalty invalid, but it breaks rule
22.2, so because there was a protest, Blue gets one penalty for that breach.
Throughout the incident Blue never leaves the zone, so she is entitled to mark-room all
the time. Although Blue is not sailing a proper course while she is taking her penalty,
mark-room is still the space she needs to sail her proper course, which is the course she
would sail to finish as soon as possible in the absence of Yellow. Yellow fails to give her
that space and breaks rule 18.2(a)(2).

Because Yellow gained an advantage by breaking a rule after allowing for a penalty, she
also gets an umpire initiated penalty under rule C8.3(a).

Question 2

The situation is the same as in Question 1, except that Blue does not complete her tack
onto port tack before tacking back onto starboard tack. What should the call be?



Answer 2

Penalize Yellow for not giving mark-room. Remove Blue’s penalty flag as the penalties
are now offset. Then signal a second penalty to Yellow.

A downwind penalty is from close-hauled on one tack, through head to wind and to a
downwind course on the other tack (see MR Call N6). Therefore, when Blue returns onto
starboard tack she is not taking a penalty because she does not start from a close-hauled
course. As soon as Blue again passes head to wind, the umpires should also signal that
Blue is not taking a penalty and that the penalty remains.

From the time Blue starts luffing back towards starboard tack, she is sailing her proper
course to round or pass the mark. Yellow breaks rule 18:2(a)(2) by not giving her markroom,
and Blue is exonerated for her breach of rule 11 under rule 21(a).

Because Yellow gained an advantage by breaking a rule after allowing for a penalty, she
also gets an umpire initiated penalty.

Note: In both situations, Blue starts taking a penalty when she passes head to wind from
starboard tack onto port tack, however she never completes her penalty onto a downwind
course on port tack; and the moment she starts luffing back towards starboard tack the
umpires should signal that she is no longer taking a penalty and that the penalty remains.

See rules C5.6 and C7.4(b).

Published September 2017 This call is valid until 1 January 2019

 


* Интересно почитать

* Поиск по сайту


* Двигатель торговли

* Активные авторы

Craus Craus
1659 Сообщений
bigbird bigbird
1371 Сообщений
Grumete Grumete
314 Сообщений
root root
270 Сообщений
Xollms Xollms
63 Сообщений

* Кто онлайн

  • Точка Гостей: 56
  • Точка Скрытых: 0
  • Точка Пользователей: 0

Нет пользователей онлайн.

* Календарь

Сентябрь 2018
Вс. Пн. Вт. Ср. Чт. Пт. Сб.
1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30

Нет ближайших событий.

* Ваша Реклама

Здесь может быть Ваша реклама!

* Мы на Pinterest

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk
Защита SMF от спама от CleanTalk
SimplePortal 2.3.6 © 2008-2014, SimplePortal